Need a New Grill

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Need a New Grill

I usually buy on the low end and replace every 3-5 years. I am not good at maintenance and it will stay out all winter. For years i have used Char-Broil but they seem to be getting flimsier and flimsier each year. I came across this combo and wonder if anyone has ever used one. I have never smoked but would like to try. I don't prepare gourmet meals on my grill, just burgers, steak etc.

https://www.homedepot.com/p/Char-Gri...3070/302624342

I have always been a fan of the basic weber kettle grill. It’s cheap and I cook some awesome food on it.

I don’t care what anyone says. Gas barbecues are for the birds!
    The natural liberty of man is to be free from any superior power on earth, and not to be under the will or legislative authority of man, but only to have the law of nature for his rule ...Samuel Adams, "The Rights of the Colonists" page 419

Comment

my wife thinks charcoal is unhealthy but of course it tastes better, thats why i liked this combo where i could cook both at the same time.

Comment

We leave our Weber propane grill outside 24/7/365. No cover. The only problems I had was a couple of corroded bolts that should have been stainless and I replaced the starter. 10 warranty covered new burners.
        Buy once cry once.
        Exercise the Bill of Rights. It's good for your Constitution.

Comment

I've never liked the combo grills. I keep a separate Weber kettle just for charcoal.

For gas, I usually recommend a Weber, but lately I've been impressed by a more affordable option. Home Depot sells a Nexgrill 4 burner, full stainless steel grill for $269. Link. My parents have had one for a few years now, and it's lasted outside just as well as their Weber. Cooks just as well too. I bought one this year and haven't been disappointed.

Comment

Originally posted by Ancap View Post